Help with my dining room

Southwestern, OH(Zone 6b)

I am severely, I mean SEVERELY decorating impaired. I don't have a creative bone in my body... so I need help! LOL

Someone dear to me suggested to me a few months ago that I redo a room, to try to help me break out of this funky cycle I've been in. Well, at the time she suggested it, I couldn't even THINK about doing anything... now that I've been coming out of my black hole for a couple of months, I'm looking around going, WOW... I think I've been in a fog for several YEARS.... Anyway I've wanted to redo our dining room since we bought this house. I just never had or made the time to do it.

First the caveat, I have no choice but wallpaper. My home's interior walls are made of brick, and then they have been plastered over, sometimes they used lathe, but most of the time they did not. My hubby worked his heart out on my foyer so I could paint it, only to find out when he got the walls finished that once paint went on, you could see every imperfection that he thought he had smoothed out.... same with the living and computer rooms... so wallpaper is the medium of choice... and that's ok, I like to wallpaper.

The ceilings in the room are 10 feet high, and the ceiling is wallpapered. We "mudded" the foyer, and I like that, so that is more than likely what I'll do in the dining room too (unless someone has other suggestions)