A favor to ask...

High Desert, NV(Zone 5a)

This message was edited Dec 15, 2005 1:49 PM

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

Melissa,
I've been using a power WC for many years. If she is able to get in the chair by Halloween, she AND the chair can go as an armchair (cover her + WC with fabric or sheet, pin some sofa pillows to her lap) , a monster (make a monster head out of something and attach it on a stick to her head rest, cover her and the chair up), anything is creepy when it's moving by invisible forces. If she can be in a flat WC - gurney type thing, she can be snow white asleep, or a princess on a magic carpet. Also a flat idea, not sure how exactly, but it's the opposite of a costume idea I saw years ago. Make a (headless) body out of old Nylons, stuff it with socks and dress it in baby clothes or toddler clothes. Have her wear a matching turtleneck, cover the rest of her with a blanket, and attach the body so it looks like it belongs to her neck. I'm explaining this badly, but do you see what I mean? If you're terribly clever, put baby shoes on the legs and make it walk. Or maybe it could "sit" on top of her. Depending on her strength etc, she could use her own arms and just the legs could be fake. Then she could use her hands to cross the legs. With a mobile base, you can think of her more like a float in a parade!

xxx Carrie

San Antonio, TX(Zone 8b)

Melissa, my card is on its way. Yuska

High Desert, NV(Zone 5a)

Carrie,

Tori LOVES Halloween, we go all out. Wish i had some of the pics on the computer, maybe i'll have my husband scan some. She was a fairy princess riding a Pegasus unicorn last year, one year she was a cowgirl on a horse... beginning to see a pattern here... LOL She loves horses, unicorns, pegasus etc. and loves to dress up fancy. Funny this year she picked to be a vampire, very beautiful black and purple velvet dress etc. She has lost 8 teeth so far, so she has a great vampire smile, nothing but eye teeth. She makes one very cute vampire!