one of my favorite "new" annuals!

petersburg, KY(Zone 6b)

hello everyone I'm a newbie just wanted to share some pictures. I've finally joined and able to look at everyones pictures and everythings so beautiful. to be honest I'm a flower freak, I truly love to garden. anyway this is one of my favorite annuals now. I don't know the proper name, I can only remember it as the austrailian fan flower.

Thumbnail by shellyp98
(Arlene) Southold, NY(Zone 7a)

Scaveola.

Hillsboro, OH(Zone 6a)

Hi Shelly! Those are lovely. Hey, you don't live to far from me. Nice to see a neighbor. :) Welcome to DG!

Moab, UT(Zone 6b)

Welcome, Shelly, that's a right pretty garden you've got there.

I like that one too. I'll try to remember its name next spring when I'm looking for some to plant. Thanks, Pirl. the names always escape me. ~Blooms

petersburg, KY(Zone 6b)

hi, thanks for the welcome! badseed I noticed that earlier that we were neighbors!! This is my second year gardening and I believe I have found my passion!!! We have 19 acres in the country so I don't believe I will run out of space. I hoping to get a greenhouse soon, I just have to pick one out. thanks blooms I will post more pictures soon. thats just one plant it is huge and never has stopped blooming.
thanks everyone for making me feel welcomed!!!

Cambridge, ON(Zone 5b)

This has to be my favourite annual in the garden.....gazanias!!!

Thumbnail by sugarshokt

Welcome Shelly - how rude of me not to say it sooner. Enjoy all that DG has to offer!

Sugarshokt: I love gazanias, too. They're like the energizer bunny - they just keep on going all summer long!

Mount Angel, OR(Zone 8a)

Beautiful gazania picture.

Shelly, have you seen all the various calibrochas ormillion bells? I thought if you liked scaveola you might like these too. I made a hanging basket a couple years ago of just scaveola and it was quite pretty.

Lenjo - I love them, too, and have them in containers - what a display for such a low price!