Encore azaleas

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

I am very pleased with these encore azaleas I planted. They have bloomed almost continuously since spring.

Thumbnail by rylaff
Oakland, CA(Zone 9b)

That's encouraging news! They are just starting to be available in Northern CA and I am seriously thinking of redoing an entire shade bed to put in Endless Summer hydrangeas and Encore azaleas.

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

This is my first year with them. Although the busk is not covered in blooms as an axalea does in the spring, it has bloomed continously. Love it.

surfside beach, SC(Zone 8b)

I was going to start an encore azalea thread before I read this one.I have several encore plants and lots more regular azaleas.The encores are blooming now and while they don't bloom year round for me they do bloom at least twice a year.Although the blooms aren't as full as the regular azaleas it's nice to have the color now when there isn't that much in bloom here in August.

surfside beach, SC(Zone 8b)

The encores are still blooming and this year they are pretty spectacular.I guess it is just a matter of time as with most things.I will buy some more that's for sure.

Here is Coastal South Carolina Azaleas all bloom at the same time in the spring.You think to yourself that it is the most spectacular show that you have ever seen and you want more and more.The show is over pretty quickly and the bush is pretty plain after that.I have seen alot of gardens here that are mostly all Azaleas.People here drive around to see the Azaleas bloom just like people go to see the leaves turn in the fall.

With the Encores there is interest almost all year round.

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

My red one finally stopped blooming, but the pink one is still blooming.

Dickinson, TX

my encore azaleas bloom wonderfully, but they have small leaves, and look quite sick or skimpy when they aren't blooming. Is that the same with all of them?

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)