Greetings from eastern PA!

Zionsville, PA(Zone 6a)

Hello!

I'm fumbling my way through redoing the landscaping on a 20 year old house that we bought about 2 years ago (where did the time go?). We have been helped tremendously by the generosity of friends and family with amazing gardens (who also encouraged me to join DG). I am trying to stay focused on one area at a time, but sometimes I want to rip out all the old stuff immediately and just be done with it. I'm still learning to rectify the ideas with the time and effort they will take to implement!

In addition to gardening and my 9-5 gig, I keep busy by renovating the inside of the house (not much was done since it was first built - and it's impressive how much the early 80s were really 1970s style!), hiking, reading, and keeping our black lab out of trouble.

Looking forward to learning alot here!

-Sarah

(Arlene) Southold, NY(Zone 7a)

Welcome Sarah!

So good to have you here! I'm so glad that I'm the first to welcome you and that I was instrumental in having you join Dave's Garden.

The people are friendly and the trades are great but the advice and help that's available is like having a gardening library in your own home.

Have fun!

Arlene/pirl*

* Here's a photo of Sarah and her husband, Steve, packing their van with plants from our garden, this past Sunday!

Thumbnail by pirl
Northeast, AR(Zone 7a)

Hi Sarah,

Welcome to Daves. Arlene has told me good things about you. I hope you settle in here and feel right at home immediately. Check out all the forums--one for almost anything you can think of. There are knowledgeable people in each forum to help you with any questions you have.