Compost Tea Ingedients?

Salt Lake City, UT(Zone 6a)

I put this in my tea - bat guano, alfalf meal, molasses, kelp meal, store bought seaweed 8-10 squares(left over from making sushi), turkey compost, store bought earthworm castings (started my bin a few monthes ago can not harvest yet) , then I realized that both the castings and the compost had been "sterlized" so thinking that I need microbes and that they had been sterlized out I bought the cheap steer manure compost from Lowes and added it.

STUNK for a few days (aerating with aquarium pumps) read on a University site that it should smell earthy kind sweet not foul, so I let it go a few more days anyhow I ran out of molasses and used corn syrup (molasses is just to feed the microbes I believe) ..............wondering will this work and I am adding to many ingredients?

Am I making this harder than it has to be....sorry its my first time and I am more than a little anxious.....How long can you keep it going can I add dechlorinated h2o and make weaker and weaker patches or should I keep it going and more ingredients or at some point should I stop and clean the container?

My mother and brother keep teasing me about my cauldron but that does not stop them from taking more than I want to part with home...........I know generally I am a generous person but when it comes to my plants I am very possesive they have established yards while I am just getting started...

Port Orchard, WA(Zone 8a)