Help with new Brugs/Dats

Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

Hello everyone,
I just ordered the "Angel Trumpet" collection from Royal Dutch Gardens. The collection was listed as "Angel Trumpets", but the latin description stated (Datura). The collection contained the Double Lavender, the yellow, the white and the pink. When they arrived, the double lavender looked like a Datura, but the yellow, white and pink resembled Brugmansia; the cuttings were very woody.

Now on to my question -- The yellow, white and double lavender are showing vertical growth, the pink does not show any vertical growth, but is producing new leaves every day. Is this normal for this variety, or should I fertilize it? If it needs fed, what type of fertilizer should I use, and at what concentration? I am new to brugs and dats, and would love any help and information that anyone here at Dave's can provide. Thank you in advance!

Dave

P.S. I will post pics as soon as possible.

Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

Here is the Yellow

Thumbnail by kc8lcw
Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

Here is the White

Thumbnail by kc8lcw
Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

Here is the Double Lavender

Thumbnail by kc8lcw
Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

And, here is the RUNT Pink one

Thumbnail by kc8lcw
Columbus, OH(Zone 6a)

The soil is not as dry as it looks in the photos, it's because the sun was glaring on the soil. When I was mixing the potting soil and potting mix, I added a small amount of water crystals to the mix to help preserve water and lengthen the time between waterings. My pots are also very well drained.

Jackson, SC(Zone 8a)

dats dont like soggy feet so make sure they arent to soggy do to preserving water.

second my dats are in part sun part shade. dont like full sun.

if you want to feed it a water soluble from miracle grow is good. do not pour the fert on the plant make sure you only get it on soil. at that age fert will burn them. once a week should be fine. if the pink is a brug then 2 times a week is good once it starts growing.