Wrinkled leaves on chili pepper plant

Orange, CA(Zone 10b)

I bought this habanero plant from the store and put it in a container about 3 weeks ago. I've noticed that the new leaves are small and wrinkled. What is causing this? What I can do to remedy it?

Quyen

Thumbnail by Quyen
Oxford, NS(Zone 5b)

For what it's worth, we had this happen to our habanero plant when we first transplanted it into a raised bed. It was like that for about 3 weeks and then it suddenly took off and started making normal leaves. I have no idea why it happened, but it did recover - it just took time. Hopefully yours will be the same.

Capistrano Beach, CA(Zone 10a)

http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/phpps/ipc/curlytopvirus/ctv_introduction.htm ?
http://www.eppo.org/QUARANTINE/virus/Beet_curly_top_curtovirus/BCTV00_images.htm

i always see those leaf hoppers on my tomatoes and peppers. I hope you don't have it because you live really close to me! ;)

Flanders, NJ(Zone 6a)

Don't panic, I'm no expert, but that's usually normal from too much heat, too much water, and/or an uneven distribution of water, i.e. a lot of sun and heat and no balance with moisture, and then a few days of constant rain or overwatering. You should be fine, but again, ya never know, but I would just wait it out. Good Luck, Danny

Orange, CA(Zone 10b)

Okay, I'll wait and see. In the mean time, I'm moving it to a slightly shadier spot and will use the moisture meter before watering. We've had a few really hot days here and there in the past week. Thank you all.

Orange, CA(Zone 10b)

The move to a slightly shadier spot seemed to help. New leaves are normal looking now. Regular checking of moisture level hasn't hurt either. Here are pics of what it looked like when I first bought it in June and what it looked like about a week ago.

Thumbnail by Quyen
Fritch, TX(Zone 6b)

that is looking great, you must be proud!

Oxford, NS(Zone 5b)