Irises for Trade

Hagerstown, MD(Zone 6a)

Rescinding this offer due to lack of interest and personal issues needing dealt with. I may or may not offer it again later in the summer.

I have 5 packages of 5 irises each of irises who have long been separated from the names, aka NOIDS, that I must depart with. Some of are classic form while others are way historic looking. I have some that lean to orange, purple, pinks, tans, dark burgundy/purples, light blues, and whites. SDBs, IBs, TBs, BBs, and MTBs are included in this count. Some may rebloom if you live far enough South.

Again, I will send out packages of mystery/surprise iris to you in counts of 5 (This is the small USPS Priority box). They will be marked with the class/color only no names or clues as to identity.

I am an honest trader and once a deal is struck, it goes down quick. I will be digging today.
Let the trading begin.

Roni

This message was edited Jun 23, 2005 4:47 PM

This message was edited Jun 26, 2005 11:27 AM

Concord, NH(Zone 5a)

I have 5 fans of TB purple that I don't know the name of. Would that work? Thanks

Celina, TN(Zone 6b)

Hi,
I have five of these unkown name to trade.
TIA
Winnie

Thumbnail by winnietn
Hagerstown, MD(Zone 6a)

Nanners & Winnie -- I guess I've learned something already about trading. I need to be more clear in my original trade post. I am trying to get away from the unknown irises and daylillies. I am hoping to acquire other types of plants that can become the basis of new addictions :o), to compliment my named irises.

Roni

This message was edited Jun 21, 2005 2:05 PM

West Central, WI(Zone 4a)

Does siberian iris interest you?...or sedum, coreopsis or colorful achillea?

Celina, TN(Zone 6b)

What plants are you interested in?
Winnie

Western, WI(Zone 4a)

Are you interested in named Siberian iris?

Maxine

Hagerstown, MD(Zone 6a)

Mudgirl -- sending you dave mail