Finding Iris's to put in my new hedge of lilies and iris's??

Lyndonville, VT

Ok let me tell you what I did on mothers day:)LOL no resting for me!!!!!!! My dad came down and made me two flower beds -really nice looking- my husband and teenage sons helped make it- I will have to add top soil and compost and transplant the plants in there as we are raising it up. Anyhow- they all came with a new daylily- and I have been buying like mad on the internet too:)

My family also hired a landscaper for a consult and she told us to make a hedge across my lawn full of daylilies and Iris's. So I have plenty of lilies but need some Iris's. I am new to Iris's so have none to trade.. I def can pay for postage and will post here once I have enough to start sharing with others here:)

So if you have extra and are looking for new homes for them, let me know.

thanks

Karen

Stanford, CA(Zone 9b)

I don't know your zone, but because Daylilies like quite a bit of water, you might consider siberians. I can grow daylilies and beardeds here together because it's very dry. There might be some cultivars that people have in mind that would work. People are trading siberians now. There is a thread here, but you can go to the trading forum and see.

I can't grow siberians here because it's too hot. But they sure are beautiful.

Hopefully I'm totally wrong. I'd try contacting Tazzy. She has years of experience with all sorts of Iris. She'll probably show up here anyway, but I'd send her an email.

Lyndonville, VT

How do I find Tazzy?? I am in zone 4b. I dont have anything to trade though as I am starting out though.

Belfield, ND(Zone 4a)

I can send you a fan of Ritz and a fan of Artic Fancy for postage now. I have them dug and haven't gotten them transplanted because we got snow this morning.