corkscrew vine

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

Okay, everyone. Keep your fingers crossed! I have a corkscrew vine in the making !!!!

Thumbnail by rylaff
Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

I'll cross my chin hairs, too - if anyone can do it, YOU can!

Vancleave, MS(Zone 8b)

wow it is loaded down with blooms

Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

Yea, (sigh)(dreaming)

Mesilla Park, NM

It's cute, it looks like the head of a little toad, with it's tounge sticking out on the side.

Navarre (NW FL), FL(Zone 8b)

Lisa,
I have this incase you have no luck. Maybe you can try your luck with rooting some once mine grows out a bit. I'm sure you will do fine though. Good luck though.

Center, TX(Zone 8b)

I love this vine. I thought I had one coming but found out here on DG that the nursery I bought it from sends dead plants! I'm still a newbie here on DG and now I know to check garden watchdog before buying. I was so wanting this one. If anyone has seeds or cutting would love to trade or sase.

Lantana, FL(Zone 10a)

brendabloomer, which nursery/online scam artists did you order from? Best case scenario, you'll receive a teeny neglected thing that needs drastic help in order to survive. I ordered one of these from Direct Gardening last winter (don't ever buy from them, *ever*!) and when it finally arrived it was almost dead, but after a few weeks of TLC it's all ready starting to send out new growth. Where there's even a little life remaining, there's hope. I hope you're one of the lucky ones.

Center, TX(Zone 8b)

Liila...you've given me hope! I got mine from Four Seasons (same company as Direct Gardening). All the feed back on garden watchdog was negative. They all said their plants died but now you've given me hope that maybe and can get some of them to live. If I can get the clematis and corkscrew vine to live I'll be happy. When they get here I'll rush them all to the plant ICU.lol or boo-hoo

Lantana, FL(Zone 10a)