My new clematis

Stockton, CA(Zone 9a)

I was at Wal Mart yesterday & of COURSE I had to scour the nursery for possible purchases, LOL, when I see the rack with the 3 to a box dormant Clematis roots marked down to $2.50, so of COURSE I had to get a couple of boxes for my mom, when what should I see on the next isle? Yep, a gorgeous (well, potential to be gorgeous) clematis that looks alot like the Florida Sieboldii that I have been lusting after for a couple of years. It was $16.95 and believe me, I have NEVER paid that much for a plant in my life that I can recall, but I managed to justify it when I saw that there were 2 plants in the pot. LOL
They were all wrapped in ornamental paper and the water could not escape, so I am really hoping that being so waterlogged will not cause permanent damage, but they have a 30 day return, so I figure if it is gonna croak from the water, it will do it by then.
Isn't she a beauty? I know the flowers look a bit ratty right now, but I can envision her in good health and glorious! (The tag helps me with that. LOL)
Donna

Thumbnail by PudgyMudpies
Cedar Key, FL(Zone 9a)

My favorite clematis!
mine died
not sure what I did to it
but now you have me thinking about checking walmart for another

Stockton, CA(Zone 9a)

Oh do! Maybe you will get to them before they all die of waterlogging. LOL
I had told the nursery manager about the water & he said they forgot to slit the paper. I have to go back today to return a patio table that has a crack in it, so I will look to see if they slit them or not. Makes me sick when nurseries let plants die because of something so preventable!