Best Organic All Purpose Fertilizer???

Springboro, OH(Zone 6a)

Hi all :) I just planted more than a few baby perennials in my front flower beds, and was wondering what the best fertilizer would be for a spring feeding? Fish emulsion?

Also, a handful of my perennials are heavy feeders, and although I've amended with organic matter, they'll likely need a boost again mid-summer. Suggestions?

Oops! One more thing! LOL -- I'll also be planting a few annuals and would like to know the organic equivalent of Miracle Gro :) This is my first year going organic and I'm going cold turkey, LOL. Any suggestions would be fantastic. It would be wonderful to find something that meets all of the needs I described :)

Thanks!
Huga

Hi Huga,
Composted manure! I think all organic gardeners sing the praises of its earthy goodness! Make yourself a mixture of composted manure, alfalfa meal or pellets, and good compost. Spread liberally. Just leave bit of space around the stem of the plant, like you would with compost anyway.
Then sit back and get yourself a big glass of tea! This will meet all of the needs you described. When your 'heavy feeders' need a boost, just use more of your mixture.
Between times, to keep your plants healthy and thriving, compost/alfalfa tea is the remedy. Lots of info on this thread about this. If you do this regularly, depending on what you grow, you probalby won't need the mid-season feed.
Have fun!
Pixy

Chicago, IL(Zone 5b)

I use composted manure and Espoma Plant -tone All Purpose Organic Fertilizer. It comes in assorted varieties for different plant needs and it works great. Last year was the first year I went WITHOUT Miracle Grow and used this stuff instead and it was my BEST year ever in the garden. Everything grew beautifully and healthy as can be.

Happy gardening!

Toni

San Antonio, TX(Zone 8b)