Journal RID = ?

Westerville, OH(Zone 6a)

Subscribed to DG 15 minutes ago. Trying to get a feel for the website. Is there someplace within DG that defines these acronyms --- for the next time I am stumped?

Taylor Creek, FL(Zone 10a)

First always go to the "Home" tab on the menu at the top and click it. From there you can go a multitude of places, and check your DG e-mail.
Go to the Forums tab, and scan to the bottom where you will find forums in alphabetical order.
To send a personal e-mail, click on members name and you go to their home page.
I am no rocket scientist, but figured it out.
Sidney
Welcome
Now besides welcome, I'll try to find the acronyms

This message was edited Feb 23, 2005 9:51 PM

Taylor Creek, FL(Zone 10a)

Acronyms are available at http://www.sharpened.net/glossary/acronyms.php .
Here's athread with some others in it http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/469134/.
Hope these help.

Murfreesboro, TN(Zone 7a)

Yardenman, welcome!

Most site questions are perfectly suited to the DG forum, which is where you placed this one originally. However, as you can see I moved this thread to one of our new forums, which is expressly for DG journal questions ;o)

RID stands for Resource ID - it's not a typical acronym (like "DH" or "LOL" - which stand for "dear husband" and "laughing out loud" respectively ;o)

The RIDs allow you to create a coded "shorthand" for your plants, which you can include on their plant tags or whatever system you use to keep track of them whether they're seedlings or transplanted into your garden.

Westerville, OH(Zone 6a)