Seedling Id

Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

I planted hawaiian baby woodrose and coral vine seeds. I didnt expect either to come up, but both did, lol....lucky me.
i'm unable to post pics (aaargh) so ill try a visual.
one is maroon in color, very slender with hemp sorta looking leaves (NOT that i would know what that looks like, lol) the other is green with heart shaped leaves, kinda like a normal looking vine. any ideas?
thanks
jen

The Dalles, OR(Zone 8b)

I am not an expert, but I think that both of the vines you listed should have heart shaped leaves. The "hemp" shaped leaves could be cardinal climber. Do you plant any of them?

Dundee, OH(Zone 5b)

MSJen, I would guess that the coral vine seeds would be the one that is maroon with the slender leaves, and the baby woodrose the heart shaped leaves. Don't bank on it lol but that is my summation. Also, if the baby woodrose seeds are actually merremia tuberosa, then they would have "palm" or "hand" shaped leaves.

Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

Sure wish i could post a pic of them
im going on almost a week now, i think.
busybee i didnt plant any cardinal vine

Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

Thumbnail by JustJen
Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

Thumbnail by JustJen
Niceville, FL(Zone 8b)

Number 2 is the woodrose. I also am growing some.

Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

ty rylaff, i am so excited!!!!
(waterloo, if you see this, this your baby!!!)

Stockton, CA(Zone 9a)

Here is a picture of a Coral Vine seedling. Hope this helps.
Donna

Thumbnail by PudgyMudpies
Prattville, AL(Zone 8a)

Anybody have extra Coral Vine seedlings? Ican do trade or postage

Thx, Carol

Gulfport, MS(Zone 8a)

Well, OOPS, the coral vine is definately NOT what i have. i was so hoping it was going to be true :* (
I have no idea what #1 is then. I havent had any vine seeds around, and nothing is blooming yet to have dropped the seed.
Darn, darn, darn, i really wanted that to be coral vine.

Stockton, CA(Zone 9a)

Sorry it is not what you wanted. :(