Hello, From St. Croix , US virgin islands

Frederiksted, VI(Zone 11)

I am new to DG. The picture is of my dog Buck under a Coral bush/tree. I look forward to learning alot. I am a new gardener(one year) in this zone(11). This site is Great!!!

Thumbnail by msailaway
Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

Wow, I love the islands. Spent some time on St. Thomas a few years ago and didn't want to come home. Welcome to Daves.

Laurel, DE(Zone 7a)

Oh boy lets have a DG RU in St Croix, I just love all the islands!!! Welcome to DG,
Candee

Dear Brugie, St. Croix is a sister island to St. Thomas - about 40 miles away. St. Croix is more rural and laid back. Next time you consider a trip look to St. Croix -Great Diving, Snorkeling, less crowded, more time for beach less shopping. I moved here eight years ago and never want to leave.

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

Msailaway-Im so jealous of you already!!!! ZONE 11 and the islands!
WWWWWHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!
Im sorry my zone envy is at a terrible high! Forgive me!
Welcome to daves -our garden hangout! I hope you find this site very helpful n fun!

Your so lucky!!! Our high today is 28! :)
welcome
dori

Whats a RU???

Don't feel bad about Zone envy. I have something worse Dirt envy!!!!!!!!! My yard, which I love, should have been a Quarry. I have rotten rock, caleeche, ... Bed rock at about two feet. We are blessed with warm weather and I am thankful.

Thanks for all the welcome!!!!!

A warm welcome to Dave's Garden, msailaway! ("RU" is short for "roundup" -- real-life gatherings or get-togethers of DG members.) Buck is so cute!

Rutland , MA(Zone 5b)

mssailaway - welcome to the group. is buck a black lab? i had at one time a golden. wonderful breed. oh well, welcome again

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

If you moved there 8 years ago, where did you move from? Here in the states? I think I'm too old to worry about the water sports now. I would just love the warmth, especially around January or February.

(Sue) South Central, IA(Zone 5a)