starting out

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

I have a great system, gift from a dear friend. It includes everything. But I'm afraid to start using it. I'd like to put a brug in there, but what size? young, old, big, little?? what? thanks

Celaya, Mexico(Zone 10a)

So what type of system did you get?

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

I knew someone would ask! LOL!! it's a Power Grower, not certain of what size it is, the entire setup looks like maybe a 10 gallon pot?

southern, NJ(Zone 7a)

Hey bonnie, I am a novice on this but I would think it would work well with a freshly rooted cutting. It should grow faster then the ones in the soil, and possably bloom sooner? I am getting the equipment for a small DIY system with a 15 gallon resevour, so we are kind of in the same boat :)

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

I need to test it with something not important. But here's my next question. if it did do well, could it ever be successfully transferred to just regular dirt growing conditions?

Stockton, MO(Zone 6b)

tiG, I'm surprized no one answered your query. Once a cutting is rooted, it certainly can be just as successful in soil. Just continue to give it the care it needs ie. water, light and nutrients. Aeroponics is a very popular method of creating cuttings rapidly and effectively. (Some of the units are called clone machines)

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

thanks, that's what I needed to know.

Peachtree City, GA(Zone 8a)

Hi Bonnie
It's been a while since I was at Dave's. It should do great in the Power Grower. It should also do well if placed back into soil. I will be placing a cutting in one come spring. One of the cuttings I will try will be HG.
Cindy

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

funny you posted today. I just set it up yesterday and put cuttings in it. was much easier than I feared.

Marshfield, MO(Zone 6a)