Need advice

Mcallen, TX(Zone 8a)

I am so down right now, keep wanting to cry.

The state of Texas is having money problems like everyone else, so they decided to take it out of our pockets (retirees & employees).

Fees are raised, there will be now a deductible as well as co pay.

And the RX's .... sheesh!

They used to have mailorder maintenance RX's, pay two months and get three. Well, now you pay for three and get three.

HOWEVER, to get onto the program will take $600-800! (for us, because of all the stuff I take).

And to go to the local pharmacy you will be surcharged.

My Rx's DID run about $150 oer month copay, and hubby's $35 - now when I ordered his refills today it will be $75! So
he said dont get them, it will be too much (from the pharmacy).

since he got home this evening, he keeps saying, well I will be dead in three months. He is good at being drmatic, but this just hurts so much. I have been under-medicating myself for several months, too. I NEVER thought it would come to this.

Our dear Dr has been giving samples as much as possible, but we cant keep abusing her kindness, and not all of them are available as samples, anyway.

I dont KNOW WHAT to do to scrape together more cash, we are already cheating the grocery budget, which, with us being diabetics, does NOT help!

Dear son has been looking and looking for work, but no such luck. We just paid down on his tuition yesterday.

What to do, what to do!?!

I decided to begin selling on ebay and half.com (books), and found a good wholesale source for garden art. Was wondering if I should try to sell on the side other than ebay/half?

Or a finders' sevice when people look for specific items or collectibles, and I locate it, could sell those.

I DO have the time to do stuff like go to garage sales, estate sales, thrift stores, etc, but just cannot work at a job.

Any advice?

Sorry to burden you with this.

Love, thanks, hugs, Lavanda

Denton, TX(Zone 7a)

Lavanda,