Hello from Colorado

Lakewood, CO(Zone 5a)

Hello everyone. Coming to you from the foothills of Colorado (Lakewood).

I guess I'd call myself a 'wannabe' gardner. I wish I had half the gardening skills of my mother (Brugie). She's had a little more practice than I have though...I'll get there one day. Forums like this will certainly help.

I just moved to CO a couple of years ago from the K.C. area. What a difference in climate. I am having a hard time growing anything here. Hopefully by reading and chatting with you, I'll get something going to be proud of and eventually contribute to these forums.

By trade I am an computer geek, a network administrator, which consumes quite a bit of my life actually. (I see in your Computer forum your members have that subject pretty well covered.)

Again, Hello, and hope to talk to you soon. :-)

Hi, Waddles! My DH and I were in Lakewood last month. We love the Denver area. Welcome to DG!

Frederick, MD(Zone 6a)

Welcome Waddles!

Crossville, TN

Welcome, waddles....how nice to have another Mother/Daughter team...I know Brugie is happy to share you with us. Jo

Bark River, MI

Welcome, Waddles - your zone is not so different from mine! I'm pretty new here yet, myself; this is a great forum, hope to see you around!
>>Sandy

Franklin, LA(Zone 9a)

A warm South Louisiana welcome to you, Waddles.

Cheri'

So.App.Mtns., United States(Zone 5b)

Welcome, Waddles! I guess your 'foothills' must be like my mountains (western NC) where we are at about 2500 feet, but a warmer zone (6b).

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

Well, how the heck did I miss my own daughter's post. Glad you are here and hope that you enjoy your visits. Start saving your $$ because the co-ops will definitely be one of your favorite forums to visit and purchase from. You just need to get on here more now. Tell the kids "Hi" from Grandpa and Grandma.

Newark, OH(Zone 5a)