I'm hooked!

Orlando, FL(Zone 9b)

I thought that I'd stop by here and say hi. I'm pretty new to DG (stumbled upon this website about 2 weeks ago) and I already love it. Before I forget, I'm down here in "the swamp" (aka Florida). I love nature. Birdwatching, preserving and restoring native plants/habitat, and gardening (but especially butterfly gardening) are among my favorite pastimes.

Lots of great information, beautiful pictures, friendly people here. I have to stop by every day to see what's new. Dare I say I'm addicted? I think we need to start a new forum for Dave's Garden-aholics! And I can't wait to get into the seed and plant trading.

Welcome, Butterflygardner! I'm addicted, too -- but as my DH points out, DG is a wholesome addiction to have! People here are wonderful. There is quite a large group of DG's in Florida, too.

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

Welcome from a colder place-MICHIGAN- where the temp was a mere 5degrees at sunrise! Davesgarden addicting-nah im not addicted!
I can quit whenever i want-LOL-i just dont want to!
Ive been here almost from the start of davesgarden and I LUV it,so many friends and plants!
We are glad to have you and all our new members!
pull up a chair and grab a coffee and have some fun!

Old Town (Gainesvill, FL(Zone 8a)

I'm a newbie too and also from FL althought not as far south as you are! I am in the gainesville area. I love this place too and am already addicted!!! Luckily I made a store for work on here so now I have a reason to come on and play around at work ahhahaha

Katrina

Welcome, Plantsdirect/Katrina! Yeah, with a DG store to work on, your addiction could get really heavy-duty, lol. Have fun!

Toadsuck, TX(Zone 7a)

Hey ButterflyGardnr, glad to have you here!! Addictive as your morning caffiene!!

"eyes"

Thumbnail by eyesoftexas
Crossville, TN