"Hi" all!! Newbie here...

Eatonville, WA(Zone 8a)

Just joined the forum and am liking what I see so far.....I am a bit new to gardening altho the last 2 years of serious gardening has been a whirlwind of learning - I live with hubby - a dalmatian, 2 cats, and an Umbrella Cockatoo on 2 acres in the forest of Western Washington - about 25 miles from the entrance to Mt. Rainier Nat'l Park - most of the property is shaded by the Doug firs, Western Red Cedars, and Alder - so do a LOT of shade gardening...have developed a LUST for Heuchera, Pulmonaria and Tricyrtis to name a few...am happy to be here and hope to learn a LOT more!Thought I would include a pic of one of my newest Heuchera - 'Amethyst Mist'

Thumbnail by rainiergardnr
Maben, MS(Zone 7b)

Welcome, I know you will soon be calling this home.

Temecula, CA(Zone 9a)

Welcome rainiergardnr! I have only been here a couple of weeks and it's amazing how much I have learned as a relative gardening 'newbie' myself. The people are very nice and helpful around here! Enjoy!!

Cape May Court House, NJ(Zone 7a)

WELCOME rainiergardnr to Dave's!!!!!

We really need to talk about your Heuchera and Pulmonaria addiction!!!! You wouldn't happen to have some HOSTA to go along with them would you????????

Here is a Raspberry Regal that I got this year!!!!

sue

Thumbnail by ruby42
Huntington Beach, CA(Zone 10a)

Welcome from the So. Calif. area. I visited your part of Washington this summer for the first time and was in awe at the lushness and gardening aspect of the northwest. I know you will enjoy it here and we look forward to seeing you around the forums.

Donna

Welcome, Rainiergardnr. That's a lovely photo you posted. You have so many interests, there will be lots of forums here for you to enjoy!

Grandview, TX(Zone 7b)

Welcome! Glad you are here!
TL

North Vancouver, BC(Zone 8a)

Welcome to the wonder site!!!! Elaine

Crossville, TN