Hi Folks

Temecula, CA(Zone 9a)

Hello, my name is Guy. I'm a relative novice in the garden, but I hope to improve on that by visiting Dave's website and these forums often! I am an entomologist/biologist by trade, so if you are interested in some bug id's I may be able to help out on ocassion.

My garden interests (at the moment, anyway) include planting both ornamental and native plants to attract birds and insects to my yard here in southern California. I have a collection of Passiflora, which keep the Gulf Fritillaries around, and many assorted nectar resources for them and other insects including Lantana, Salvia, Buckwheat, Buddleia, etc. I have taken a recent interest in Brugmansia as well.

I look forward to future forum discussions with some of you!This Passiflora is blooming for the first time today!! I think it's P. mollissima, but I'm not sure. Cheers, -Guy

Thumbnail by Bugguy
Seward, AK(Zone 3b)

Hi, Bugguy. Welcome to Dave's! Your interest in "bugs" will be appreciated here in the Garden. Unfortunately many of our posts about bugs fall the Garden Foes forum, but the Hummers and Butterflies forum offers explores more of the friendly relationship between garden, gardeners, and insects. I'll be looking forward to sharing information with you.

Hi, Bugguy, so nice to meet you. Am a novice in the garden, myself, and find that everyone here is warm, helpful and friendly. Welcome to DG.

High Desert, CA(Zone 8a)

Welcome Guy, from one Californian to the other. am sure u would love and enjoy being a member of DG forum. oh boy, would everyone love to have u around LOL! specially in the Brugmansia and Friends forum. Hang loose and jump right in.

Allen Park, MI(Zone 6a)

Welcome Guy
DG is a great place.
You'll have to hook up with Tim who lives in Brandon, Fl.
He's our passaflora expert. He has some beauties.

Paul

Newcastle, ON(Zone 5a)

Welcome Guy. You sure will be an asset to us all
This is the greatest place you will ever encounter.