I am "blessed" with shade!

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

This is the sunniest spot in my garden. I have been gardening this large shaded area for three years. I still consider myself a newbie in the presence of you all. I have become addicted. To see the back side of my garden, take a look at my entry in the "garden art contest". Doris

Thumbnail by Doris

Wow! Just beautiful!! Thank you for showing us!

Mobile, AL(Zone 8b)

Doris
I love your birdbath and stone steps. It's a beautiful serene garden
Jan

Toadsuck, TX(Zone 7a)

Nice job, Doris, very nice!!

"eyes"

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Hi"eyes" Thanks! It's amazing how the garden has grown since this picture. Maybe I can post another later. I'm so proud to see it growing. I still consider myself a novice. This is my third year since starting the garden. Enjoying it so much! Doris

Longview, TX

Doris, GREAT JOB....I love it!!

Powell, TN

Doris, A Beautiful scene!!!!! Also like the stone steps.Beebalm

St. Thomas, ON(Zone 5b)

Doris we have moved to a new home and your back yard looks almost like ours. You've dine a nice job it looks very inviting to walk thru.

Riverhead, NY

Doris I am still very new here can you tell me how to get to the garden art contest? thanks, LOL
dancinglady

Barnesville, GA(Zone 8a)

Hey Lady, Look here http://davesgarden.com/contest/2002/gardenart/

Dave's has sooooooooooo many treasures to see!

Vi

Knoxville, TN(Zone 7a)

Doris, I am going to show your picture to my hubby. We have a bank that is bare, and we have talked about doing something with it, but haven't come up with a master plan.

Your area looks great, and I hope your picture will inspire my DH. Nat

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)