Newbie questions about prefab greenhouse

Camden, AR(Zone 8a)

I am a newbie to this forum and I have never owned a greenhouse. My only greenhouse experience comes from 30+ yrs ago when I was in college and spent some time working in the college greenhouse for work study. But, my sister has spotted a redwood (or cedar) greenhouse that is 8 X 12 I believe...... the lower portion of the sides are wood, and then it has plastic or possibly fiberglass type panels up the top part of the sides and of course the roof. There is a small 'window' made out of the same material in the gable of each end that is on a thermostat controlled sensor to raise those small windows to ventilate the house to keep it from getting too warm.

The construction seems like it would be fairly simple to duplicate and I would think it could be built for much less than what they are asking but I had several questions that I thought some of your with greenhouse experience might could answer.

1. Where would one purchase these panels?
2. Are they fairly decent at insulating?
3. know of anyone who sells plans to build such a greenhouse?

and the biggie....
4. What are the big considerations that she should keep in mind when deciding if she wants this type of greenhouse.

I THINK she basically plans to keep it to overwinter plants and pots - and she would pull those items out when it got to be consistently warm temps, but in our area we can have some big temperature swings in the spring and fall - and actually even in the winter.

She likes this particular greenhouse because it is "pretty and not ugly like most greenhouses" - and I will agree that it is a very nice looking greenhouse, but I also know if it isn't reasonable functionable she will be disappointed in it, but I know feel like I have enough specific knowledge to help her.

Suggestions? Ideas?