Further question to "Killing my Calatheas" with a twist ...

Gulfport, FL(Zone 10a)

Hello! I'm not a beginner with houseplants but am with this type. I have the same problem as wild_flwr did back in 2014 and hope her Calathea's healed. I just i.d.’d my plant by looking at her photo but include a few of my own anyway. I didn't know about the roots absorption thing that one of the replies to hers mentioned, since it’s the first time in my life any of my house or outdoor plants had this problem and I'm no spring chicken. That reply was from "Al," and was:

---------------------------------

A) The soil is appropriate and allows me to water correctly w/o being concerned about impaired root function or root rot. (If the roots can't function efficiently, they can't move water to distal plant parts, so leaf tips and margins die.)

-----------------------------------