Mature blue shag white pine

Sylvania, OH

I am new to gardening and plants. I've owned my home for about 4 years and have planted a few things and been pretty disappointed a few times. I am in Northeest Ohio, zone 5a. I saw a blue shag white pine at a local nursery and fell in love. Does anyone have a picture of this shrub after 5-10 or more years? I always hate buying plants and finding out they look very different when they are "grown". Here is a picture of the one I saw at the local nursery. Does it retain its round shape? What does it look like after a few years? Any help or pictures would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Sylvania, OH

Here's the picture, sorry about that!

Thumbnail by irukandjia
Lake Stevens, WA(Zone 8a)

Hi irukandjia- There is a part of Dave's Garden just for this-it is called PlantFiles. To find it, look up at the top of your screen, click on Guides & Information, then select PlantFiles in the list. Once there, you can search out Genus "Pinus" and cultivar "Blue Shag". I have made an active link here, but really you want to learn to use this yourself, so you can look other things up
Once in there, this particular variety (also called a cultivar for CULTIvated VARiety) has about a dozen photos for you to look at. These photos were put in by various DG members, and a few do indeed show what it looks like after many years (Hint- 2-4 feet which is says on the label is not really true, conifers like this, however slow growing, do gradually get big, just veeeeerrrry slowly. Make sure you look around in the entry, people have put in comments and zip code reports.
http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/138194/
Have fun, let us know what you decide. In a few years, maybe you will upload a photo of it, or post a comment for the next DGer who falls in love.

Eau Claire, WI(Zone 4a)