Puschkinia l. Invasive?

Jackson, MO(Zone 6b)

Please tell me what your experience has been with Puschkinia skilloides var. libanatica. I read on Dave's Garden they can be invasive.
I just planted some this past fall. They are blooming now. If they are invasive, I'm pulling them out now.
Are they intrusive like Ornithogalum umbellatum (Star of Bethlehem)? I've been fighting them for several years.

Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)

You know, I read the comment you saw, and they compared its invasiveness to a chionodoxa forbesi, which is not invasive for me. But then neither is your ornithogalum, which was in my yard when I got here. Not my favorite - I pulled them out. Most of the people seemed to really enjoy them. My neighbor's scilla pour into my yard. They are always gone before I cut the grass, but I really could not control them if I wanted to.

Curious about this, I went to a couple of sites. One said that it grows rapidly but that the clumps are never invasive. But what does that mean?

You are smart to be careful. There are a couple of well regarded companies that keep offering bluebells (English?) and I understand that those things take over the planet. I was going to get some but decided against it.

Jackson, MO(Zone 6b)

Well, golly gee. I didn't know bluebells were invasive. I did some research about these. I found articles that said they were invasive. Missouri Botanical doesn't mention invasive. So, I am not sure whether I should dig mine out or not. I do like there pretty lavender blue color, but I don't want anything invasive.
Dave's Garden plant file's members that are in Oregon and Washington state said they were invasive. The rest did not. So, hmmm, not sure what to do, but thanks for the "heads up".

Olathe, KS(Zone 5a)

When I lived in KC MO, I planted this bulb. I thought it was pretty. After a few years, I noticed the neighbors behind my 6 ft privacy fence (not solid) also had the bulb blooming in their grass.

Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)