Sick Plant, Unknown Cause

Shellharbour, Australia

Hi, I'm new to the site, so not sure if this is the correct forum section to post this, apologies if it isn't.

I'm relatively new to gardening, and have collected quite a few succulents, most are going very well, with the exception of one, a Mesembryanthemum Floribundum 'Red Pigface', which has white spots on it's leaves. This has only started happening within the past week. Does anyone here know what is causing this? It is in a location where it does not get direct sun until about 1 PM, I'm not sure if this is due to inadequate sun, I do have three other plants of the same species, and a Jade plant in the same location, and they all seem to be doing well. They are planted in regular garden soil (I know this isn't really ideal, I didn't know the soil requirements of succulents when constructing the garden.) Any help is greatly appreciated. I have attached images of the affected plant.

Thumbnail by dave2889 Thumbnail by dave2889
barmera, Australia

I think that is scale so just treat with oil based spray. I find that dusting sulphur works on my Epiphylums as well and on the cacti so you could give that a go. I find that if you put the oil based sprays on in the heat it sort of cooks the plant [fries probably is the word] that's why the dusting sulphur is good. Colleen

Shellharbour, Australia

Thanks, I sprayed it with insecticide (Pyrethrum), no idea if that'll do anything, I'll have to take a look at my local hardware store when I can get a chance, and see if they sell that dusting sulphur.

Shellharbour, Australia

I didn't find any dusting sulphur, but found lime sulphur instead, I sprayed it yesterday afternoon, will see how it goes. Thanks for your help, Colleen.

Robertstown, Australia(Zone 10a)

Hi Again Dave,
Since you are a new member, I just thought I'd check out your other threads to see if I could be useful and I found this one.