Passiflora trading

Tarpon Springs, FL(Zone 9b)

Have Passiflora Betty Myles Young rooted in 9oz cups. Looking for other passiflora.

If you have a good trading reputation I will send your plant to you first, looking to establish a rep here.

Darren

Thumbnail by RetiredFlorida
Center, TX

Hey Darren, I love your methed in the clear cups. What month do you take your cuttings? I live in Tx. so your growing season is longer than mine. Can you take them any time? Thanks for any advise. Alda

Hi Alda,
I'm relatively new to propagating most plants but we're learning more everyday. The cups are of course in my garage here in Florida, which seldoms gets below 45 I would say because of house heat, so I've been taking cuttings all winter long. Some of my cuttings have bottom heat and it is still taking awhile, others just sit there under regular home depot lamps. The clear cups really aid in understanding how quickly each type of plant sets roots and for me has been a big help. I've got cuttings that are going on three months that are still alive and green (not passiflora) but have no roots yet. Just yesterday I took a Aristolochia Gigantea cutting out of its cup to see if anything had started in 2 months, nothing. I think many passiflora cuttings can be started in the winter but do know there are some difficult ones. Most of the common ones or hybrids that have caerulea or incarnata in them will probably grow quickly.

Rather than I try to explain, I learned this technique from a friend who posted a tutorial here;
http://forums.gardenweb.com/forums/load/passiflora/msg100542156419.html

If you have further questions I'd be happy to try to answer. Most of the passiflora I've grown to date seem to root in 2 to 3 weeks.

Boston, MA(Zone 6b)