Nurseries - North Georgia?

Bethlehem, GA(Zone 7b)

I'm new to Georgia and was hoping for some recommendations for a few great nurseries. I live between Atlanta and Athens and don't mind a drive.

Thanks in advance

Cleveland,GA/Atlanta, GA(Zone 7b)

Welcome. Are you looking for anything in particular? There are daylily growers, fruit tree growers and perennial growers. Have you looked on line at the Farmer's & Consumers Market Bulletin? This has been a great resource for me in the past. http://agr.georgia.gov/market-bulletin.aspx Also, keep an eye out for Round Ups around the state. It's a great way to acquire new garden plants. I know Donna is trying to organize one for south Georgia in late summer/fall. I will try to do one early this summer.

Bethlehem, GA(Zone 7b)

Thank you for the link.

We bought a forclosure so it needs all kinds of love. I'm currently looking for fruit trees and some perennial and annuals for the front of our house. All that is out there right now is a dogwood and some box hedges. So it's pretty boring.

I already bought a ton of seeds for the back vegetable garden.

:-)

I see you are new to Dave's Garden and want to say, "Welcome!". The Georgia forum gardeners are spread out but we are a friendly group. There will be opportunities for you to meet some very knowledgeable folks here.

Our cottage, Maypop, was acquired in foreclosure. Twenty three years later it has been well loved and well worn. We have hosted a RU (Round Up), or garden gathering and swap, for the past three years and will most likely be hosting another in early June. There will be lots of plants and seed available as well as an opportunity to meet fellow DGers. You don't have to swap anything. There is always so much and such generous people. Maypop is outside of Cleveland which is less than an hour from you.