My new obsession. :)

Carmi, IL(Zone 6b)

Hi Everyone,
As I posted before I am new to growing daylilies. I have always loved irises and coneflowers. Now Im obsessing over daylilies. I didn't realize there was so many varieties. I ordered Pandora's box, Moonlit Masquerade and Blueberry Candy. I can't wait to see them in bloom! Im going to plant them with my irises. I think they will look good together.

Melvindale, MI(Zone 5a)

Good luck and happy gardening!!!

Carmi, IL(Zone 6b)

Thank you. I received them today after I posted this so I get to plant them this evening sometime when it cools down along with some hydrangea & coneflowers I bought at Home Depot yesterday. Im gonna have alot of digging to do but it will be worth it. :) I can't wait to see how everything is going to look and grow next year.

(Zone 7a)

Be sure to post pictures!

Hazel Crest, IL(Zone 5a)

Here's a peek into the future.
Moonlit Masquerade
Pandoras Box
No BC here. LOL!
Mike

Thumbnail by HazelCrestMikeB
Hazel Crest, IL(Zone 5a)

MM

Thumbnail by HazelCrestMikeB
Rio Rancho, NM(Zone 7b)

Mike, do you know if there is a way to tell if a daylily is a TET or a DIP?

I have several that my daughter got for me from Hardy's Daylilies in Litchfield CT, and I think they may be seedlings that Mr. Hardy has crossed....don't know that for sure, but there is no information on them as to DIP or TET or rebloom or anything else.

They are awfully pretty and I really like them, but I'd like to know if there is a way to tell.

Linda

Hazel Crest, IL(Zone 5a)