Information about the Lily Auction

Wynnburg, United States

Hi:) I was wanting to see if any of you could give me some advice about the Lily Auction. I have been buying from Ebay for years and have seen many threads where you all shop the Lily Auction and I signed up today but have received an e-mail saying they are having trouble confirming my address and need me to attach a copy of my driver's license or a copy of a utility bill....does anyone know if this is standard procedure? I am not comfortable with doing that at all and just thought it was odd...any input would be greatly appreciated...I mainly wonder if it is safe and if the site is better than ebay. As of now, I am just content with doing my shopping on ebay but wanted to get some opinions from those who use the Lily Auction.
Thanks, Terry

Madison, AL(Zone 7b)

I can tell you that the Lily Auction is a safe and legitimate site. I have been buying there since 2008 and have always been happy with the services provided by the site. Mike Longo runs a tight ship and takes great care that the buyers and sellers are satisfied to the best of his ability. (ie Buyers get what they paid for and sellers get paid.)

I can tell you that was not the policy when I started. I just had to verify that I was a real person with a real Email address. I think what you have been asked to do is because there were some problems with people signing up that were not "real" buyers/sellers.

I do know that others here have signed up more recently and hopefully that can chime in with better/more recent info.

This message was edited May 11, 2012 4:59 AM

(Michele) Cantonment, FL(Zone 8b)

It is standard practice if.....

your email address is one from a public domain such as yahoo, gmail, hotmail, etc