Live and learn

Greenback, TN(Zone 7a)

I'm new to CP's and just now getting them from online vendors What I have learned is NEVER, never tell an online vendor they sold you crap as you will be told you're stupid and don't deserve our plants and please order somewhere else.

I thought orchid , rose and brugmansia people had it bad but CP people have it at a new level I've never experienced before !

It's ok I have seeds !

This message was edited Apr 17, 2012 6:47 PM

This message was edited Apr 20, 2012 1:17 PM

Greenback, TN(Zone 7a)

I'll go ahead and talk to myself . I know sign of an Immature schizophrenic, tit, jerk. I was called all of these names on a certain forum for complaining that I was sent crap and that the company could care less . Was also told my grammar stinks.

I paid twenty dollars plus for this VFT . It's half white and not adjusting very well to the REAL world.
the kicker is the letter I received from this vendor .

"We have refunded you the full price of the Paradisia. From our perspective, we are assured that all of the plants left here very healthy, acclimated, and appropriately-sized. We are sorry that that is not your experience with them. It is not necessary to order plants from us in the future if you expect a similar outcome.

Best wishes,

acclimated ? UMM K !

This message was edited May 8, 2012 4:00 PM

Thumbnail by LoveBrug
Jacksonville, FL(Zone 9a)

Wow, that little guy does look kind of sad.:-(
I myself am fairly new to the growing of CP's. I'm cutting my teeth on Nepenthes that I picked up at the RAM. ( Riverside Arts Market )
There's a guy there that has some really beautiful plants. Have you been growing CP's for a while? What other CP's do you grow?