View my E Z worm roller

Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

I saw plans for a worm bed that looked interesting. Check this site...
http://www.ecoyardfarming.com/ezwormcomposter/
The great thing is this system makes it easy to harvest the worm poo.
I liked the idea but I'm too cheap to spring for the plans he sells.
So I started drawing circles on a some scrap plywood I had and found that a 28" circle with aprox 17" loped off the bottom and 10 1/2" off the top would fit on a 48" piece of plywood.
The box can be as long as you would like. Mine is 24"
The two sides are 16"x 24"
Bottom is 21 1/2"x 24"
Top 17 x 24"

Thumbnail by rentman Thumbnail by rentman
Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

Next:
First is the top set on two rods that hold it off the worm bedding.
Then a view of the top removed.

Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

This is detail of how the bottom is connected.

Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

And the connector I used.
I will add screen inside after it is painted, (must ask my wife what color).............

Thumbnail by rentman
Provo, UT(Zone 5a)

way to go rentman.. im going to make temporary greenhouse this yr
but that i can use yr after yr..
i sure appreciate everyones handiness/skills/creativeness that are posted here
gives me great ideas..id probably never come up with on my own.. LOL

Brownfield, ME(Zone 4b)

Wow, great job. Keep us informed how it works.

Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

I have put screen on the bottom vent holes and painted it.
I put it in my green house and transferred the worms to it.
Taking out as much of the worm poo as I could. I was glad to see so many worms, I may split the worms in two boxes.
There are only my wife and I here and we eat out a lot so I feed them coffee grounds from Starbucks and some of the rabbit poo.
I will use the worm poo I have to start my vegs for the garden, mixing it with some soil.

Question....does the worm poo loose quality when it dries out ? Any one know for sure ?

Helena, MT