Looking for direction or help

Trenton, NJ

I am new to this idea and have been reading up on it, but I still have questions that have gone unanswered.

Where I work, we produce a certain amount of food waste. Currently, we pay a company to take it away and it ends up being converted into fertilizer and sold. I would like to be able to do this on our own. That’s where vermicomposting comes in.

A company in our area supposedly already had the idea to do this, but they didn’t go through with it, because they couldn’t guarantee the quality of the fertilizer. They couldn’t figure out what made the fertilizer of a better quality. The food waste that we set aside is fruits/vegetables, meat/poultry/seafood (bones and shells), bakery items/ingredients, coffee grounds/filters/tea bags, ice cream/yogurt/cottage cheese, eggs, paper products, and cut flowers only.

So, these are some of the questions I am left with.

Is it really that hard to produce quality fertilizer with this method such that it could be sold?
Are any of the items listed above not desirable for this process?
How much food waste creates how much fertilizer?
Is it as simple as taking the worm castings and packaging them?
How can I find someone that knows enough about this that I can consult on the project?

Sorry if this is too in depth or complicated, but I’m not sure how else to find out the answers to these questions and I feel as though this would be very beneficial to our organization if we could make it happen.

Provo, UT(Zone 5a)

good for u qwork..
i take it you wish to make worm castings.. from the waste?
i dont think worm castings can really be considered as a "fertilizer" ..my thinking
and reading is that worm castings are a good soil amendment..not a fertilizer..
im going on assumption of your wanting to make fertilizer discussion
as for foods for worms..you need to stay clear of meats,milk,cheeses,breads..
seafood..i think the "flesh" from the seafood would just rot..i ocassionally buy