BIG BEEF AND ME!

Pembroke Pines, FL(Zone 10a)

Well it isn't like it used to be two years ago but I'm still a farmer. Three EBs and six Big Beef is about my max for performance and even at that I could not put down my weedcloth. My eight year old grandson did that for me.

Thumbnail by Tplant
San Diego, CA

It must feel good to be a farmer. And my 7 year old daughter loves to help in the garden too.

It sure is nice to sit out there where it is so peaceful dreamjourney but the best part is when the tomatos are ripe and I enjoy a great salad and many more recipes. I just like to sit there and relax.

Thumbnail by Tplant

My first flower so next week there should be a tiny tomato. This is a good close-up so you can see that this should be a good if not great season.

Thumbnail by Tplant

Well, that is it for today. It feels real good to get back out there again although I am severely limited in my work because of my health. Can't bend over because I feel faint, can't lift more than twenty pounds because of my shoulder replacement surgery and my legs barely hold me now because of post polio syndrome but my grandson is always there for me and he will not let me do anything that I'm not supposed to do..LOL

Thumbnail by Tplant
Nauvoo, AL(Zone 7a)

Looks cozy. I am always happiest sitting in a producing garden.
I tried the Earthbox with my tomatoes and it was ok but I think I watered them just as much in the EBs and I did in regular pots by the time they were mature overgrown plants.

Pros and cons about EBs. Personally I enjoy them . No weeding is important to me as I am seriously disabled now and that is why I cut back from 19 EBs to only three and my grandson now does most the work. Tomatos do drink a lot of water.

Nauvoo, AL(Zone 7a)