Apropos of Nothing v.18

(Pony) Lakewood, WA(Zone 8a)

We came from here: http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1116911/

This thread can't be derailed because there's no topic. HA!

WARNING- there may be discussion of guns, tattoos, pest removal or other potentially 'horrifying' subjects. If you can't handle that, this is not the thread for you. Disagreeing about a subject is okay, flaming people is not.

Thumbnail by the1pony
Langley, WA(Zone 7b)

Pony, I have to say that your dahlias are just gorgeous. I love all the photos you post of them. I have had some good ones in the past but this year has been a dud so far. The chickens dug them up right after I planted and they're taking forever to recover. If the weather holds, I might have good blooms in about a month.

Thank you, Gwen! I'm really enjoying all the dahlias, this is my first time growing from tubers and seeds instead of just buying plants, so I'm thrilled with how well they're all doing. :)

I think I would have had a big chicken dinner if I had been you... yikes. I hope you do get some flowers!

Buckley, WA(Zone 7b)

I will have to join the stick figure group. I can't even do a decent box with an Etch a Sketch.

Pony, congrats on your dahlias. They are beauties,
Gwendalou, It's a good thing you love your chickens!

Vashon, WA(Zone 8b)

Your dahlias are so healthy looking, Pony. It must be all that Tagro, along with your touch of course. You definitely have the touch for beautiful flowers.

To those who draw the stick figure drawings: you just need to change your audience and you artwork will be fully appreciated and admired! My first graders frequently tell me what great drawings I have made, stick figure or not, when I am demonstrating a project. They are honest also, and will forthrightly tell me that my sheep looks like a pig if it does or that I forgot the gills on the shark (luckily easy to add into the picture).

Dallas, OR(Zone 8a)