What's my Name?

Spicer, MN

This Iris was purchased by me and they named it 'Dream Team'. It is so beautiful but would like to know it's 'real name'.

Thank You! Sharon

Thumbnail by husker11
Bakersfield, CA

Yeah, DREAM TEAM is a yellow by Mid-America. But they do have one by Paul Black called CIMARRON TRAIL that looks pretty close. I just looked it up in PlantFiles and will try to copy it here so you can check it out. But if that doesn't work, please look that iris up in PlantFiles and see what you think.

http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/showimage/138313/

Colorado Springs, CO(Zone 5b)

Looks the same to me! Beautiful! Shall I start my list for next year...? LOL!!!

Bakersfield, CA

You mean you haven't started it yet? Best get to work! LOL!

Spicer, MN

You Nut!

I'm still trying to make sure I haven't missed anyone. .If you have paid and not received a box, please let me know. I'm ready to cash in all the checks I've received this last month. I'M AN IRIS FARMER, not an accountant. That is like the opposite ends of the spectrum. The positive is being able to share the bountiful gifts this season has given me.

Sharon

Lebanon, OR

and share you did and beautifully Sharon.

Bless you and all the people who you blessed with the iris from your garden.

D

Oh Betty.... I have over done it this year... I don't THINK I'm going to order anything next year... unless I loose some over the winter, or the yard fairy comes along and gives me a bigger yard!!! LOL!!!
I've already crammed 78 different iris varieties (some onsies/twosies, some a small clump)
into my small front yard.. ( 17 ft X 23 ft ..?) and have two 'used to be' veggie beds full of irises..

Las Vegas, NV(Zone 9a)