AE AE Musa...and and who knows what Kinds of musa???

groveland, FL(Zone 9b)

ahhhh my first time to this forum! and i'm so happy to be here..i hope i hope i hope...

well she has eluded me forever and finally i got it!!!!....along with a couple other thai musa....here's my little girl...hope she can make it!!

this little ae ae came small but healthy...

i rec' two others one with no cultivator one i think is another AE AE....the other is a bright lime colored leaf....very beautiful!!

i'm NEW to the tropical board...i have designed tropical gardens in northern landscapes for over 25 years... (retired)...not that anyone's asking...i recently moved from a sub zone 4 to a 9b....so one can just imagine that i am in somewhat of nirvana....however, finding it difficult to grow a "tropical" garden in a tropical zone!! LOL

Thumbnail by tobee43
groveland, FL(Zone 9b)

he's handsome and although sold as a thai "Yellow" and white variegated musa....i also believe he's a ae ae......he came in at a whopping 4 feet! quite camera shy and i hope he makes it!!

Thumbnail by tobee43
groveland, FL(Zone 9b)

wow...these shot up through the roof after only approx 4 weeks growth!!

Thumbnail by tobee43
groveland, FL(Zone 9b)

don't know the actual name of this one either...it's suppose to be a yellow musa...however it's more lime color...beautiful! so far

Thumbnail by tobee43
Saint Petersburg, FL

Good luck with your Aeae! I know I was nervous buying mine, but it's done well for me.

Most likely the other varigated is a Tanee. I've heard of these being sold as Aeaes in error, but never the other way around. I believe the main difference is the whiteness of the variegation. The Aeaes are white and green, the Tanees are more of a pale yellow and green.

It's hard to tell on the green one, but if it's chartreuse, it could be a Margarita.

groveland, FL(Zone 9b)