Good Deal on Aerobin 400 Composter

Clovis, United States

I have wanted to do compost for some time but I am a beginner and was afraid my neighbors would smell the composter and have a fit. Found the Aerobin 400 Composter on Costco .com. It was 299.99 which includes shipping. Sale goes through May or until supplies run out. I wanted to share my good fortune with anyone looking.
Any one had bad results from this composter?

Anne Arundel,, MD(Zone 7b)

If you would be so kind as to post a link, we could see what type it is. From the price I am guessing it is a rotating drum kind and some people are not too pleased with them.

Mid-Cape, MA(Zone 7a)

Here's a link to the Aerobin 300 composter as sold by Gardener's Supply. It's more expensive to purchase from this site--I post this because there is a lengthy review included which tells me more about it than other sites.

http://www.gardeners.com/aerobin-composter/38-183,default,pd.html?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=Google&utm_term=aerobin_composter&SC=XNET8019&gclid=CMr_hoTv7aECFSQ65Qod1HLPKQ

3-4 hundred dollars will buy you a whole lot of compost made by someone else. Yes I know the allure of doing it yourself, I do it. But dollar and cents wise...
I couldn't open the review, it errored on me.
I give it a plus for holding moisture- dry edges slow down a good part on my action. I doubt the aeration tube does much, The drain holes will get cloggy and not let much air in; a layer of leaves will clog them in a heartbeat. I'd be sure to start with a layer of coarse wood chips or something at the bottom. The finished stuff will not look like that for about a year if then. And it will not be loose like scooping from the top of a bag of potting soil (which they probably filled that one with for photo purposes) It will be moist and packed in and you have to scrape it out on your hands and knees. Then dig around to loosen the upper part and make it go down.