Tommyr can you hear me?

Conneaut, OH(Zone 5a)

Tommyr how about an update on your darlingtonia.Just wondering,Edge

Poughkeepsie, NY(Zone 6a)

Hi Edge! The 3 year old plant is doing well. The SEEDS that I planted have produced 2 plantlets I believe! And they seem to be doing o.k.! Time will tell. LOTS of time it looks like. SLOW growers from seed. My 3 year old plant has 2 NEW pitchers.

Conneaut, OH(Zone 5a)

Thanks Tommyr for your reply.I would love to try them.Seems like everyone says they are difficult.I knew if anyone could succeed it would be you.Care to share your secrets?Regards,Edge

No secrets so far and this is my first time with them. LOTS of info on the web on them.
They like cool water on their roots during the growing season. I will keep my 3 year old in a place that gets morning to noontime sun then bright shade after noontime. I'll keep a gallon of rainwater in the fridge to water it with.

We'll see how I do!

Conneaut, OH(Zone 5a)