CLOSED: Have Rare Yellow Morning Glory - want butterfly nectar seeds

Edinburg, TX

Have rare Yellow Morning Glory (Ipomoea ochracea) seeds up for trade. These were harvested January 2010.

The blooms range from 2 inches to 3 inches depending on how well fed the vine is. The flowers are a bright lemon yellow with maroon throats. Not sure how well the vine will do in cold climates but here in the deep south tip of Texas the tendrils can grow to over 25 feet in length and the vines are prolific bloomers. The vine also remains green all year long - it does not die out like other morning glories. I've been growing these since 2001. Bloom season is usually from Fall/Spring (September to May). The blooms also stay open all day long.

Will trade one package (12 seeds) for a 2"x3" baggie full of common butterfly friend nectar seeds like cosmos, zinnia, purple coneflower, tithonia, milkweed, flax, salvia, monarda, porterweed etc. I do not mind chaff - so if you deadhead your zinnias, tithonia and purple coneflower - I'll take whatever whole deadheads you wish to send.

I do not want sunflower or marigold seeds.

* * Please send d-mail if I neglect to contact you * *

~ Cat

This message was edited Mar 1, 2010 6:38 PM

Thumbnail by TexasPuddyPrint
Dunmor, KY(Zone 6a)

Humm, I think I have some mixed commercial seeds left over that was a "Butterfly Mix". Would you be interested in those? If you want, I can read the package & see what all is in there. But i believe everything you listed was included

Roermond, Netherlands

send you a D mail.

Sierra Foothills, CA(Zone 8a)

I have many new butterfly seeds. I will tell you tomorrow what I have but they are commercial, mostly and new. Would love to trade!

Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

Cat, you know I want some! LOL I have seashell Cosmos seeds I can trade. PLMK and THANKS!

Blue Ridge Mtns, VA(Zone 7a)

Hi Cat, you have mail. PLMK too and Thanks!

Lancaster, OH(Zone 6a)