tropical or succulent nurseries near Brunswick?

Asheville, NC(Zone 6b)

I am traveling to Jekyll Island for vacation in April. I have looked through DG sites and the yellow pages but am not having good luck finding any nurseries with tropical or succulent plants in the area. Is Landscape Supply in Brunswick or Island Pond and Landscape on St. Simon a possibility? I will be traveling from Asheville, NC. ( I am new at this at this forum stuff)
Thanks.

Brunswick , GA(Zone 9a)

Try Ace Nursery on St. Simons Island. They have all sorts of plants. Also there is a nursery on Hwy 341 from Brunswick heading to Jessup. They have all sorts of palms and plants found in this area. I hope that helps some. Have you been to Jekyll before??

Asheville, NC(Zone 6b)

Yes, for a wedding and now for a family reunion. We are renting several houses.
Thanks for the tips, I will check those places. I love to stop at nurseries to make local finds (especially since I live in the mountains), but I find it hard to determine which nurseries have what. I just figured since I was coming to the coast there had to be some tropicals out there somewhere. Thanks so much.

Blackshear, GA

potsonly,
the Island pond and landscape has beautiful tropical plants, some unusual and hard to find. Trouble is, it is kinda hard to find also, unless you have a GPS or familiar with the area. The locals could help you find it. Ace is great also, probably my favorite!!

Then there is Frederica Flowers on St. Simons, they have nice plants, but no price on anything and a little high. But I have found things there that I haven't seen anywhere else. They almost always have the jewel orchid, which is very hard to find. I have been one week and the plant is $x amount, then gone back the next week or so to get another and it is a dollar or so more, so watch out. I think it depends on who you talk to.