phloxfan, Central Lake, Mi. Welcome to Daves Garden.

Jerome, MI(Zone 5b)

Hello..it is nice to meet you...A fellow Michigander, is great.. This is the Michigan forum.. I hope you will come here..often..if you have any questions..about..getting around this site,...Just post here...and someone will tell you..how to get around.. Also..Hope you will tell us about your garden..What are you interested..there are so many things..to learn here...Share with us...what you know...or what you need to learn about..Many neighbors here..will help you out..

Enjoy your day here...and again welcome...

smiles..Diana....

Thumbnail by WantabeGardener
Central Lake, MI

Hello and thanks for the warm welcome. I finished my Master Gardener classes 2 months ago and have yet to start the required volunteer requirements. I have been gardening for 20 years with my main focus on perennials. After 20 years of learning at the school of hard knocks, I decided to take the MG class. I lived in Oakland county for 35 years and moved to Antrim county with retirement last year. I have much to learn about gardening in Zone 4B-5A sand, as everything I experienced success with in Zone 6A hard clay doesn't apply any longer. I have questions about resources and educational opportunities in Michigan for gardeners.......this is all new to me. I live in a little bitty town and may have to travel some distance to meet other gardeners but that is okay with me. Can you get me started on finding out about gardening clubs, classes, plant exchanges etc.? Thanks lots.

Sanford, MI(Zone 5a)

welcome where is Central Lake hope you have a great day
Gloria

Lachine, MI

Welcome Phloxfan!
We hope you enjoy your stay with us! Sounds like now you have the time to truely enjoy all the beautifits of gardening!
Garden Hugs!
Sandy

AuGres, MI(Zone 5b)