Anything under to grow lights yet?

Clinton Township, MI(Zone 5b)

Frustrating time of year for me. Seed orders have arrived, too early to start! Since they need to get going in January, I have started my geraniums and they are 'under the lights.' I start geraniums from seed just to quench my need to grow something this time of year. They may not be the giants that come from cuttings, but fit very nicely in containers and window boxes and do get quite substantial and beautiful in late August when my other annuals are starting to wane. I like the Orbit series and order them from Jung's. I have been germinating Jung geranium seeds for almost 10 years and have a 99.9% success rate so I keep with what works for me.

I also start a few herbs to put in my kitchen window and some french marigolds to put in a pot on my kitchen table to brighten up the place in Feb. The front wall of my kitchen is built like a big bay window, and the windows take up almost 3/4 of the space between ceiling and floor so I get a TONS of natural light coming in and just about whatever I put there grows quite nicely.

Have you started anything yet?

AuGres, MI(Zone 5b)

Hi, I got my seeds delivered this past week. All vegetable seeds. I love to try to grow something new to eat each year. This year it will be a soy bean called Edamane. I'm also trying a new pumpkin seed and some new green beans. I love being able to start from seed because it opens up a huge world of varieties not offerered in the local greenhouses and stores.