feedback?

Dunmor, KY(Zone 6a)

There are several people who I have "traded" with & have not received anything from. Some of those I have dmailed & not received a reply. How long do you wait for someone to send there end of the trade before leaving negitive feedback?
Also, if you are one of the people who I've sent something to & you have not mailed mine yet, please let me know what's going on. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind the wait but get annoyed when I don't know if you are planning to send them or not. So just let me know if/when you will mail them please.
This is my first year gardening but I saved seeds from several of my plants, my moms plants & even some of my aunts plants so that I could trade them & get new things to plant next spring. But I have had at least 12 people who I've sent seeds to & not gotten anything in return. (Not all from this site though) But it is really disapointing to a new gardener (or a old one either I'm sure) to take the time saving seeds & mailing them expecting to get something new in return & then get nothing at all.
Ok, enough on the rant I suppose. (Sorry about that) Back to the orginal qustion:
How long do you wait for someone to send you seeds or at least a email letting you know whats going on before you leave negitive feedback?

Greensburg, PA

Dixie, I do not know how to answer your question, but want to give some feedback from the other side. To the best of my knowledge we have never traded, so hopefully I am not biased.

I have about 3 unfulfilled requests for seed where people are still waiting on me. One of those is my fault as it is taking me longer to get the seeds cleaned than I anticipated. However, the other two will likely remain unfulfilled for some time, simply because I do not know where to send the seed, who asked for them or what they want.