CLOSED: Butterfly Iris (Dietes grandiflora) for Trade or SASE

Sacramento, CA(Zone 9a)

Hello everyone,
This is my first time offering seeds (also my first year gardening), so please let me know if I neglect to mention anything. I have 19 plastic baggies of 25 seeds each for this plant. It was successfully identified on the Plant ID forum here on DG as Dietes grandiflora or Butterfly Iris. The plantfile for it can be found at this link:
http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/72697/
I harvested the seeds less than a month ago, so they are fresh. If you want to trade, I am looking for seeds from:
- Interesting shaped gourds (for crafts next year)
- Any plants with pretty flowers that like shade but can handle hot summers
- Anything on my want list
- Veggies that can grow in pots/hanging baskets
I have limited gardening space, so plants that stay small/compact (or don't mind being pruned) would be perfect. If you don't have anything to trade, I would be more than happy to give them away for SASE. Feel free to post here or send me a dmail. I will close this offer when all of the seeds are spoken for. Thank you very much and happy gardening!
-Brittany

This message was edited Dec 19, 2009 7:11 PM

This message was edited Dec 19, 2009 7:12 PM

Thumbnail by Goldberry
Phoenix, AZ(Zone 9a)

Hi Brittany...

I have a few Lagenaria siceraria 'Speckled Swan' seeds I can share with you.

http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/99146/

I also have many different types of veggies, mostly Heirloom. Send me a d-mail and let me know if you have any specific veggies in mind and I'll see what I have that you may want.

I see you have Sapphire Showers on your want list as well. I could probably send you some cuttings, but that may have to wait until spring. Not sure how much new growth it has right now but can check in the daylight.

Please d-mail me if you're interested in a trade;o)

Kelly

Somerset, KY(Zone 6b)