List of Ghio Iris

Central, SC

I've complied a list of Ghio iris. If anyone would like a copy, please email me at berthaphillips@nctv.com, and I'll send you a copy. Please call your email "IRIS LIST" so I'll know to open it and that it's not junk email. Happy Gardening! Bertha

Raleigh, NC

LOL have you had many takers, Bertha?

Those of us that are ragingly avid iris fans are members of AIS and have subscriptions to AIS checklists!

anyone else that's interested, here's their website

www.irises.org

Raleigh, NC

I am curious to see how many of his you've listed. According to the Checklist, during his long life, he has registered 764 to date.

South Hamilton, MA

I'm afraid that some of his are not hardy this north. than there is his Romantic Evening which is very hardy & vigorous & produces others which are the same. His plants have great color.

Central, SC

bonjon, I'm just getting started in the iris world. I'll check the site for AIS membership. Thanks for the link. I haven't joined anything yet except DG. I have had several people ask for the lists, and I'm willing to share what I have found. I have a list of 382 so far for Ghio. I'm making these lists for myself to have handy on my computer. As I find more, I'll add them. If anyone out there wants what I have so far, they are welcome to it! Now I'm working on a Schreiner list and so far I have 865 of those. If anyone wants what I have so far, email me at berthaphillips@nctv.com and title it "iris list" so I know it's not junk mail and I'll send it to you.

Hannibal, NY(Zone 6a)

Bertha, you will like the AIS checklist then. You can sort by iris names, description and hybridizers. Which reminds me I have to pay my dues for it again. It's 10.00 per year for the checklist.

Anyone that likes Schreiners should love this website. The person doing the website is Carlos, and he is one of our forum members, although we don't see enough of him.

http://www.brightonparkiris.com/

Lebanon, OR