ID please

Huffman, TX(Zone 9a)

I found this JM while on vacation the lable says "Glow Ember 3" but when I look in the plant file I don't find it anywhere the leaves are tiny and lacey. Just thought someone here might help me out

Thumbnail by rucky
Huffman, TX(Zone 9a)

Heres another veiw

Thumbnail by rucky
Pepperell, MA(Zone 6a)

rucky that is not glowing embers - mislabled for sure - still looks like a nice one though - sorry can't help with an id

looks like it is not a weeping one right?

Huffman, TX(Zone 9a)

Not yet it don't appear to be a weeper I have it in a shaded hoop house with aluminum shade cloth so that might have something to do with the color I am still learning.

Pepperell, MA(Zone 6a)

yes that would keep it green - i have a glowing embers from davidsans so i know yours it not the one. still the one you have is very nice might be worth calling the nursery and ask them. i would want to know at least what it is.

Stanford, CA(Zone 9b)

I don't know what it is either. Just a suggestion though. When you take it out of the shade cloth be sure and do it gradually, especially if it's next spring. Moving it too quickly into too much sun can shock them something terrible.

Huffman, TX(Zone 9a)

Thank you for your suggestions I will be in the area where I bought it and will touch bases with them also I will move it gradually to the sun Because I plan to plant it in the spring. Its a beutiful tree and has an allmost bonsai look to it. thanks again.

Stanford, CA(Zone 9b)

It's lovely. Enjoy!

Sacramento, CA(Zone 9a)

I wonder if that is either a Seiryu http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/85065/ or a Viridis http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/55719/ ?

Pepperell, MA(Zone 6a)

viridis weeps will have to look closer at the other - the nursery should know though since they sold it and it was so mis-labeled.

Huffman, TX(Zone 9a)