Morning Glory Newbies Seed Give Away(First 5 responders)

Baton Rouge area, LA(Zone 8b)

Hello Newbies signed up on daves for one year or less! I`m giving away "newbie starter packages" of 12 basics including 1 dwarf hanging basket type, 3 kikyos,2small and 3 large flower types and 3 kinds of ipomoea purpureas. They are open pollinated but most will be very nice flowers.

The first 5 newbies signed up for a year or less responders will get a starter package. Post a response and Dmail me with your address and I`ll get that out to you. You can grow,enjoy and or use these for swapping if you want.

TIA in advance for participating!

Karen

Edited: make that signed up for 2 years or less.

This message was edited Oct 2, 2009 11:28 AM

Thumbnail by gardener2005
Phoenix, AZ(Zone 9a)

Karen,

I would love to receive some of your MG seeds! I'm brand new to flower gardening - always a veggie gardener - and love MGs!

Sending you a d-mail!

Thanks - Kelly

Yay! You will love these. Checking the Dmail right now.

4 more to go...

Karen

(Pony) Lakewood, WA(Zone 8a)

Hello!

I've been signed up for more than a year, but I just started my garden 6 months ago. Does that count? :) I grew my first MGs this year and I'm in love with them, and I'm trying to build a collection for next year.

I do have a few things to trade if you want to take a peek at my "have" list. :)

Thanks!

-Pony

Sure! Send Dmail. 3 more to go... :)

2 more to go...

, WI

Oh man That is a great deal.... Boo hoo newbie to posting hahahhaha

Chewelah, WA(Zone 5a)

Tee hee, can I quit and re-subscribe? (just kidding!) Can I ask a question tho? What variety is a dwarf hanging basket type? I'm not familiar with those, but I think I'd like to be! Could you please post a link to an example of that type?

Ha that`s funny. :) Sure, that dwarf hanging basket variety is called Sunsmile. The ones I`m sending are mostly chocolate but they have some that showed up pink.